Home > Calendar > India

Calendar for year 2023
2023 calendar of India, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

February
03
2023

  • 03rd day of the month
  • 34th day of the year 2023
  • 05th week of the year
  • 28 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
03:0554am
February 03, 2023 Friday | IST

2023 Calendar

January 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
February 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
March 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
April 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
May 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
June 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
July 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
August 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
September 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
October 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
November 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
December 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Sunday 01 January New Year's Day Restricted Holiday
Saturday 14 January Makar Sankranti Restricted Holiday
Saturday 14 January Lohri Observance
Sunday 15 January Pongal Restricted Holiday
Sunday 22 January Lunar New Year Observance
Thursday 26 January Republic Day Gazetted Holiday
Thursday 26 January Vasant Panchami Restricted Holiday
Sunday 05 February Guru Ravidas Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Sunday 05 February Hazarat Ali's Birthday Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 14 February Valentine's Day Observance
Wednesday 15 February Maharishi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Saturday 18 February Maha Shivaratri/Shivaratri Restricted Holiday
Sunday 19 February Shivaji Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 07 March Dolyatra Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 07 March Holika Dahana Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 08 March Holi Gazetted Holiday
Tuesday 21 March March Equinox Season
Wednesday 22 March Chaitra Sukhladi Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 22 March Ugadi Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 22 March Gudi Padwa Restricted Holiday
Thursday 30 March Rama Navami Gazetted Holiday
Tuesday 04 April Mahavir Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Thursday 06 April First day of Passover Observance
Thursday 06 April Maundy Thursday Observance, Christian
Friday 07 April Good Friday Gazetted Holiday
Sunday 09 April Easter Day Restricted Holiday
Friday 14 April Vaisakhi Restricted Holiday
Friday 14 April Ambedkar Jayanti Observance
Saturday 15 April Mesadi / Vaisakhadi Restricted Holiday
Friday 21 April Jamat Ul-Vida (Tentative Date) Restricted Holiday
Saturday 22 April Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar (Tentative Date) Gazetted Holiday
Saturday 22 April Ramzan Id/Eid-ul-Fitar (Tentative Date) Muslim, Common local holiday
Monday 01 May International Worker's Day Observance
Friday 05 May Buddha Purnima/Vesak Gazetted Holiday
Tuesday 09 May Birthday of Rabindranath Restricted Holiday
Sunday 14 May Mother's Day Observance
Sunday 18 June Father's Day Observance
Tuesday 20 June Rath Yatra Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 21 June June Solstice Season
Thursday 29 June Bakrid/Eid ul-Adha (Tentative Date) Gazetted Holiday
Monday 03 July Guru Purnima Observance
Saturday 29 July Muharram/Ashura (Tentative Date) Gazetted Holiday
Sunday 06 August Friendship Day Observance
Tuesday 15 August Independence Day Gazetted Holiday
Wednesday 16 August Parsi New Year Restricted Holiday
Sunday 20 August Vinayaka Chathurthi Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 29 August Onam Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 30 August Raksha Bandhan (Rakhi) Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 06 September Janmashtami (Smarta) Restricted Holiday
Thursday 07 September Janmashtami Gazetted Holiday
Tuesday 19 September Ganesh Chaturthi/Vinayaka Chaturthi Restricted Holiday
Saturday 23 September September Equinox Season
Thursday 28 September Milad un-Nabi/Id-e-Milad (Tentative Date) Gazetted Holiday
Monday 02 October Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Sunday 15 October First Day of Sharad Navratri Observance, Hinduism
Friday 20 October First Day of Durga Puja Festivities Observance, Hinduism
Saturday 21 October Maha Saptami Restricted Holiday
Sunday 22 October Maha Ashtami Restricted Holiday
Monday 23 October Maha Navami Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 24 October Dussehra Gazetted Holiday
Saturday 28 October Maharishi Valmiki Jayanti Restricted Holiday
Tuesday 31 October Halloween Observance
Wednesday 01 November Karaka Chaturthi (Karva Chauth) Restricted Holiday
Sunday 12 November Naraka Chaturdasi Restricted Holiday
Sunday 12 November Diwali/Deepavali Gazetted Holiday
Monday 13 November Govardhan Puja Restricted Holiday
Wednesday 15 November Bhai Duj Restricted Holiday
Sunday 19 November Chhat Puja (Pratihar Sashthi/Surya Sashthi) Restricted Holiday
Friday 24 November Guru Tegh Bahadur's Martyrdom Day Restricted Holiday
Monday 27 November Guru Nanak Jayanti Gazetted Holiday
Friday 08 December First Day of Hanukkah Observance
Friday 15 December Last day of Hanukkah Observance
Friday 22 December December Solstice Season
Sunday 24 December Christmas Eve Restricted Holiday
Monday 25 December Christmas Gazetted Holiday
Sunday 31 December New Year's Eve Observance