Home > Calendar > Switzerland

Calendar for year 2019
2019 calendar of Switzerland, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

October
20
2019

  • 20th day of the month
  • 293rd day of the year 2019
  • 42nd week of the year
  • 31 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
06:4417pm
October 20, 2019 Sunday | CEST

2019 Calendar

January 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
February 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
March 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
April 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
May 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
June 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
July 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
August 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
September 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
October 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
November 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
December 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Tuesday 01 January New Year's Day Common local holiday
Wednesday 02 January Berchtold Day Common local holiday
Sunday 06 January Epiphany Common local holiday
Friday 01 March Republic Day Common local holiday
Tuesday 19 March Saint Joseph's Day Common local holiday
Wednesday 20 March March Equinox Season
Sunday 31 March Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Thursday 04 April Näfelser Fahrt Common local holiday
Monday 08 April Sechseläuten Observance
Friday 19 April Good Friday Common local holiday
Sunday 21 April Easter Sunday Observance
Monday 22 April Easter Monday Common local holiday
Wednesday 01 May May Day Common local holiday
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day Common local holiday
Sunday 09 June Pentecost Observance
Monday 10 June Pentecost Monday Common local holiday
Thursday 20 June Corpus Christi Common local holiday
Friday 21 June June Solstice Season
Sunday 23 June Jura Independence Day Common local holiday
Saturday 29 June St. Peter and St. Paul Common local holiday
Thursday 01 August Swiss National Day National holiday
Thursday 15 August Assumption of Mary Common local holiday
Thursday 05 September Jeune Genevois Common local holiday
Saturday 07 September Knabenschiessen Observance
Sunday 08 September Knabenschiessen Observance
Monday 09 September Knabenschiessen Observance
Sunday 15 September Swiss Federal Fast Common local holiday
Monday 16 September Federal Fast Monday Common local holiday
Sunday 22 September Mauritius Day Common local holiday
Monday 23 September September Equinox Season
Wednesday 25 September St. Nicholas of Flüe Common local holiday
Sunday 27 October Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Friday 01 November All Saints' Day Common local holiday
Sunday 08 December Immaculate Conception Common local holiday
Sunday 22 December December Solstice Season
Tuesday 24 December Christmas Eve Observance
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day Common local holiday
Thursday 26 December St. Stephen's Day Common local holiday
Tuesday 31 December New Year's Eve Observance
Tuesday 31 December Restoration Day Common local holiday