Home > Calendar > South Africa

Calendar for year 2019
2019 calendar of South Africa, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

August
21
2019

  • 21st day of the month
  • 233rd day of the year 2019
  • 34th week of the year
  • 31 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
11:1804am
August 21, 2019 Wednesday | SAST

2019 Calendar

January 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
February 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
March 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
April 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
May 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
June 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
July 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
August 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
September 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
October 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
November 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
December 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Tuesday 01 January New Year's Day Public Holiday
Monday 04 March Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Wednesday 20 March March Equinox Season
Thursday 21 March Holi Hindu Holiday
Thursday 21 March Human Rights Day Public Holiday
Wednesday 03 April Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Friday 19 April Good Friday Public Holiday
Saturday 20 April Holy Saturday Observance
Sunday 21 April Easter Sunday Observance
Monday 22 April Family Day Public Holiday
Saturday 27 April Freedom Day Public Holiday
Wednesday 01 May Workers' Day Public Holiday
Sunday 12 May Mother's Day Observance
Friday 31 May Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim
Wednesday 05 June Eid ul Fitr Muslim
Sunday 16 June Father's Day Observance
Sunday 16 June Youth Day Public Holiday
Monday 17 June Youth Day observed Public Holiday
Friday 21 June June Solstice Season
Thursday 18 July Nelson Mandela Day Observance
Friday 09 August National Women's Day Public Holiday
Monday 12 August Eid ul Adha Muslim
Thursday 15 August Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Friday 23 August Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Sunday 01 September Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Monday 02 September Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Monday 23 September September Equinox Season
Tuesday 24 September Heritage Day Public Holiday
Sunday 29 September Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Monday 07 October Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Sunday 10 November Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim
Monday 16 December Day of Reconciliation Public Holiday
Sunday 22 December December Solstice Season
Tuesday 24 December Christmas Eve Observance
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day Public Holiday
Thursday 26 December Day of Goodwill Public Holiday
Tuesday 31 December New Year's Eve Observance