Home > Calendar > Canada

Calendar for year 2023
2023 calendar of Canada, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

February
02
2023

  • 02nd day of the month
  • 33rd day of the year 2023
  • 05th week of the year
  • 28 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
08:2153pm
February 02, 2023 Thursday | PST

2023 Calendar

January 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
February 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
March 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
April 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
May 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
June 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
July 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
August 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
September 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
October 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
November 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
December 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Sunday 01 January New Year's Day Statutory Holiday
Monday 02 January Day off for New Year's Day Statutory Holiday
Monday 02 January Day After New Year’s Day Local holiday
Friday 06 January Epiphany Observance, Christian
Saturday 07 January Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Saturday 14 January Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Sunday 22 January Lunar New Year Observance
Thursday 02 February Groundhog Day Observance
Monday 06 February Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Tuesday 14 February Valentine's Day Observance
Wednesday 15 February National Flag of Canada Day Observance
Saturday 18 February Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Monday 20 February Louis Riel Day Common local holiday
Monday 20 February Nova Scotia Heritage Day Common local holiday
Monday 20 February Islander Day Common local holiday
Monday 20 February Family Day Common local holiday
Tuesday 21 February Carnival / Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day Christian
Wednesday 22 February Ash Wednesday Christian
Friday 24 February Yukon Heritage Day Local de facto holiday
Wednesday 01 March St David's Day Observance
Tuesday 07 March Purim Jewish holiday
Sunday 12 March Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Monday 13 March Commonwealth Day Observance
Friday 17 March St. Patrick's Day Observance
Monday 20 March St. Patrick's Day Local holiday
Monday 20 March March Equinox Season
Thursday 23 March Ramadan Start (Tentative Date) Muslim
Sunday 02 April Palm Sunday Christian
Thursday 06 April Maundy Thursday Christian
Thursday 06 April First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Thursday 06 April Tartan Day Observance
Friday 07 April Good Friday Statutory Holiday
Saturday 08 April Holy Saturday Christian
Sunday 09 April Easter Sunday Designated Retail Closing Day
Sunday 09 April Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Sunday 09 April Easter Sunday Shops Closing Day
Sunday 09 April Vimy Ridge Day Observance
Monday 10 April Easter Monday Statutory Holiday
Monday 10 April Easter Monday Optional holiday
Monday 10 April Easter Monday Local de facto holiday
Monday 10 April Easter Monday Statutory Holiday
Thursday 13 April Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Friday 14 April Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Saturday 15 April Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sunday 16 April Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Monday 17 April Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim
Monday 17 April Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Tuesday 18 April Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration
Saturday 22 April Eid ul Fitr (Tentative Date) Muslim
Monday 24 April St. George's Day Local holiday
Wednesday 26 April Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
Tuesday 09 May Lag B'Omer Jewish holiday
Sunday 14 May Mother's Day Observance
Thursday 18 May Ascension Day Christian
Monday 22 May National Patriots' Day Local holiday
Monday 22 May Victoria Day Statutory Holiday
Monday 22 May Victoria Day Statutory Holiday
Friday 26 May Shavuot Jewish holiday
Sunday 28 May Pentecost Christian
Monday 29 May Whit Monday Christian
Sunday 04 June Trinity Sunday Christian
Thursday 08 June Corpus Christi Christian
Sunday 18 June Father's Day Observance
Wednesday 21 June National Indigenous Peoples Day Observance
Wednesday 21 June National Indigenous Peoples Day Local holiday
Wednesday 21 June June Solstice Season
Saturday 24 June St. Jean Baptiste Day Local holiday
Monday 26 June June Holiday Local holiday
Thursday 29 June Eid al-Adha Muslim
Saturday 01 July Memorial Day Local holiday
Saturday 01 July Canada Day Statutory Holiday
Sunday 09 July Nunavut Day Local holiday
Monday 10 July Nunavut Day observed Local holiday
Monday 10 July Orangemen's Day Local holiday
Wednesday 19 July Muharram/Islamic New Year (Tentative Date) Muslim
Thursday 27 July Tisha B'Av Jewish holiday
Friday 28 July Ashura (Tentative Date) Muslim
Wednesday 02 August The Royal St John's Regatta (Regatta Day) Local holiday
Monday 07 August Civic/Provincial Day Statutory Holiday
Monday 07 August Civic/Provincial Day Local observance
Monday 07 August Saskatchewan Day Common local holiday
Monday 07 August Terry Fox Day Local observance
Monday 07 August New Brunswick Day Prescribed Day of Rest
Monday 07 August British Columbia Day Common local holiday
Monday 07 August Natal Day Common local holiday
Monday 07 August Heritage Day Optional holiday
Tuesday 15 August Assumption of Mary Christian
Friday 18 August Gold Cup Parade Local holiday
Monday 21 August Discovery Day Local holiday
Monday 04 September Labour Day Statutory Holiday
Saturday 16 September Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Saturday 23 September September Equinox Season
Monday 25 September Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Wednesday 27 September Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) (Tentative Date) Muslim
Saturday 30 September First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Saturday 30 September National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Statutory Holiday
Saturday 30 September National Day for Truth and Reconciliation Federal Employees Holiday
Wednesday 04 October Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Friday 06 October Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday
Saturday 07 October Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Sunday 08 October Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Monday 09 October Thanksgiving Day Statutory Holiday
Monday 09 October Thanksgiving Day Designated Retail Closing Day
Monday 09 October Thanksgiving Day Observance
Monday 09 October Thanksgiving Day Statutory Holiday
Wednesday 18 October Healthcare Aide Day Local observance
Tuesday 31 October Halloween Observance
Wednesday 01 November All Saints' Day Observance, Christian
Thursday 02 November All Souls' Day Observance, Christian
Sunday 05 November Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Wednesday 08 November National Aboriginal Veterans Day Observance
Saturday 11 November Remembrance Day Statutory Holiday
Saturday 11 November Remembrance Day Observance
Sunday 12 November Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Sunday 03 December First Sunday of Advent Observance
Friday 08 December Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Friday 08 December First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Monday 11 December Anniversary of the Statute of Westminster Observance
Friday 15 December Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Thursday 21 December December Solstice Season
Sunday 24 December Christmas Eve Observance
Monday 25 December Christmas Day Statutory Holiday
Tuesday 26 December Kwanzaa (first day) Observance
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day Statutory Holiday
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day Designated Retail Closing Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day Optional holiday
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day Local de facto holiday
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day Provincial Public Sector Holiday
Sunday 31 December New Year's Eve Observance