Home > Calendar > Bhutan

Calendar for year 2023
2023 calendar of Bhutan, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

February
01
2023

  • 01st day of the month
  • 32nd day of the year 2023
  • 05th week of the year
  • 28 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
08:5622am
February 01, 2023 Wednesday | BTT

2023 Calendar

January 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
February 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
March 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
April 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
May 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
June 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
July 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
August 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
September 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
October 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
November 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
December 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Monday 02 January Winter Solstice (Nyilo) Public Holiday
Sunday 22 January Traditional Day of Offerings Public Holiday
Tuesday 21 February Losar (New Year) Public Holiday
Tuesday 21 February King's Birthday Public Holiday
Wednesday 22 February Losar Holiday Public Holiday
Wednesday 22 February King's Birthday Holiday Public Holiday
Thursday 23 February King's Birthday Holiday Public Holiday
Tuesday 21 March March Equinox Season
Sunday 30 April Death Anniversary of Zhabdrung (Zhabdrung Kuchoe) Public Holiday
Tuesday 02 May Birth Anniversary of Third Druk Gyalpo Public Holiday
Sunday 04 June Buddha's Parinirvana Public Holiday
Wednesday 21 June June Solstice Season
Wednesday 28 June Birth Anniversary of Guru Rinpoche Public Holiday
Friday 21 July Buddha's First Sermon Public Holiday
Wednesday 20 September Thimphu Drubchoe (Thimphu only) Municipal Holiday
Saturday 23 September Blessed Rainy Day Public Holiday
Saturday 23 September September Equinox Season
Sunday 24 September Thimphu Tshechu (Thimphu only) Municipal Holiday
Monday 25 September Thimphu Tshechu (Thimphu only) Municipal Holiday
Tuesday 26 September Thimphu Tshechu (Thimphu only) Municipal Holiday
Tuesday 24 October Dashain Public Holiday
Wednesday 01 November King Jigme Khesar Namgyel's Coronation Public Holiday
Saturday 04 November Descending Day of Lord Buddha Public Holiday
Saturday 11 November Birth Anniversary of the Fourth Druk Gyalpo/Consitution Day Public Holiday
Sunday 17 December National Day Public Holiday
Friday 22 December December Solstice Season