Home > Calendar > Australia

Calendar for year 2023
2023 calendar of Australia, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

February
03
2023

  • 03rd day of the month
  • 34th day of the year 2023
  • 05th week of the year
  • 28 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
01:3049pm
February 03, 2023 Friday | AEST

2023 Calendar

January 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
February 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
March 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
April 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
May 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
June 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
July 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
August 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
September 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
October 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
November 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
December 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Sunday 01 January New Year's Day National Holiday
Monday 02 January Day off for New Year's Day State Holiday
Friday 06 January Epiphany Christian
Saturday 07 January Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Saturday 14 January Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Sunday 22 January Lunar New Year Observance
Sunday 22 January Lunar New Year State Holiday
Monday 23 January Lunar New Year Holiday (Day 2) State Holiday
Thursday 26 January Australia Day National Holiday
Monday 06 February Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Monday 13 February Royal Hobart Regatta State Holiday
Tuesday 14 February Valentine's Day Observance
Saturday 18 February Isra and Mi'raj (Tentative Date) Muslim
Tuesday 21 February Carnival / Shrove Tuesday / Pancake Day Christian
Wednesday 22 February Ash Wednesday Christian
Monday 06 March Labour Day State Holiday
Tuesday 07 March Purim Jewish holiday
Monday 13 March Labour Day State Holiday
Monday 13 March Adelaide Cup State Holiday
Monday 13 March Canberra Day State Holiday
Thursday 16 March National Close the Gap Day Observance
Friday 17 March St Patrick's Day Observance
Tuesday 21 March Harmony Day Observance
Tuesday 21 March March Equinox Season
Thursday 23 March Ramadan Start (Tentative Date) Muslim
Sunday 02 April Palm Sunday Christian
Sunday 02 April Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Thursday 06 April Maundy Thursday Christian
Thursday 06 April First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Thursday 06 April Self Determination Day State Holiday
Friday 07 April Good Friday Restricted Trading Day
Friday 07 April Good Friday National Holiday
Saturday 08 April Holy Saturday State Holiday
Sunday 09 April Easter Sunday Observance
Sunday 09 April Easter Sunday State Holiday
Monday 10 April Easter Monday National Holiday
Tuesday 11 April Easter Tuesday State Public Sector Holiday
Thursday 13 April Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Friday 14 April Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Saturday 15 April Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sunday 16 April Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Monday 17 April Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim
Monday 17 April Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Tuesday 18 April Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration
Saturday 22 April Eid ul Fitr (Tentative Date) Muslim
Saturday 22 April Hari Raya Puasa State Holiday
Monday 24 April Day off for Hari Raya Puasa State Holiday
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day National Holiday
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day Observed Half Day Restricted Trading Day
Wednesday 26 April Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
Monday 01 May May Day State Holiday
Saturday 06 May The Coronation of King Charles III Observance
Tuesday 09 May Lag B'Omer Jewish holiday
Sunday 14 May Mother's Day Observance
Thursday 18 May Ascension Day Christian
Friday 26 May Shavuot Jewish holiday
Friday 26 May National Sorry Day Observance
Sunday 28 May Pentecost Christian
Monday 29 May Whit Monday Christian
Monday 29 May Reconciliation Day State Holiday
Sunday 04 June Trinity Sunday Christian
Monday 05 June Western Australia Day State Holiday
Tuesday 06 June Queensland Day Local observance
Thursday 08 June Corpus Christi Christian
Monday 12 June King's Birthday (Tentative Date) State Holiday
Thursday 22 June June Solstice Season
Thursday 29 June Eid al-Adha (Tentative Date) Muslim
Thursday 29 June Hari Raya Haji State Holiday
Sunday 02 July First Day of NAIDOC Week Observance
Wednesday 19 July Muharram/Islamic New Year (Tentative Date) Muslim
Thursday 27 July Tisha B'Av Jewish holiday
Friday 28 July Ashura (Tentative Date) Muslim
Monday 07 August New South Wales Bank Holiday State Bank Holiday
Monday 07 August Northern Territory Picnic Day State Holiday
Tuesday 15 August Assumption of Mary Christian
Wednesday 16 August Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland State Holiday
Sunday 03 September Father's Day Observance
Saturday 16 September Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Saturday 23 September September Equinox Season
Monday 25 September Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Monday 25 September King's Birthday State Holiday
Wednesday 27 September Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim
Wednesday 27 September Hari Maulad Nabi State Holiday
Friday 29 September Friday before the AFL Grand Final (Tentative Date) State Holiday
Saturday 30 September First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Sunday 01 October Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Monday 02 October Territory Day State Holiday
Monday 02 October King's Birthday (Tentative Date) State Holiday
Monday 02 October Labour Day State Holiday
Wednesday 04 October Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Friday 06 October Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday
Saturday 07 October Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Sunday 08 October Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Sunday 15 October International Pregnancy and Infant Loss Remembrance Day Observance
Thursday 26 October Royal Hobart Show State Holiday
Tuesday 31 October Halloween Observance
Wednesday 01 November All Saints' Day Christian
Thursday 02 November All Souls' Day Christian
Monday 06 November Recreation Day State Holiday
Tuesday 07 November Melbourne Cup Day State Holiday
Saturday 11 November Remembrance Day Observance
Sunday 12 November Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Sunday 03 December First Sunday of Advent Observance
Friday 08 December Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Friday 08 December First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Friday 15 December Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Friday 22 December December Solstice Season
Sunday 24 December Christmas Eve Part Day Holiday
Sunday 24 December Christmas Eve Observance
Monday 25 December Christmas Day National Holiday
Monday 25 December Christmas Day Restricted Trading Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day National Holiday
Tuesday 26 December Proclamation Day State Holiday
Sunday 31 December New Year's Eve Observance
Sunday 31 December New Year's Eve Part Day Holiday