Home > Calendar > Australia

Calendar for year 2019
2019 calendar of Australia, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

October
19
2019

  • 19th day of the month
  • 292nd day of the year 2019
  • 42nd week of the year
  • 31 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
03:1148am
October 19, 2019 Saturday | AEDT

2019 Calendar

January 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
February 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
March 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
April 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
May 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
June 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
July 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
August 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
September 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
October 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
November 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
December 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Tuesday 01 January New Year's Day National Holiday
Sunday 06 January Epiphany Christian
Monday 07 January Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Monday 14 January Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Monday 21 January Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Saturday 26 January Australia Day National Holiday
Monday 28 January Australia Day observed National Holiday
Tuesday 05 February Chinese New Year Observance
Monday 11 February Royal Hobart Regatta State Holiday
Thursday 14 February Valentine's Day Observance
Monday 04 March Labour Day Common State holiday
Tuesday 05 March Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Christian
Wednesday 06 March Ash Wednesday Christian
Monday 11 March Labour Day Common State holiday
Monday 11 March Eight Hours Day Common State holiday
Monday 11 March Adelaide Cup State Holiday
Monday 11 March Canberra Day State Holiday
Sunday 17 March St Patrick's Day Observance
Thursday 21 March March Equinox Season
Thursday 21 March Purim Jewish holiday
Thursday 21 March Harmony Day Observance
Thursday 21 March National Close the Gap Day Observance
Wednesday 03 April Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Sunday 07 April Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Sunday 14 April Palm Sunday Christian
Thursday 18 April Maundy Thursday Christian
Friday 19 April Good Friday National Holiday
Saturday 20 April First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Saturday 20 April Holy Saturday Common State holiday
Sunday 21 April Easter Day State Holiday
Sunday 21 April Easter Day Observance
Monday 22 April Easter Monday National Holiday
Tuesday 23 April Easter Tuesday State Holiday
Thursday 25 April ANZAC Day National Holiday
Friday 26 April Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Saturday 27 April Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Saturday 27 April Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sunday 28 April Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Monday 29 April Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Thursday 02 May Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration
Monday 06 May Ramadan Start Muslim
Monday 06 May May Day Common State holiday
Monday 06 May Labour Day Common State holiday
Thursday 09 May Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
Sunday 12 May Mother's Day Observance
Thursday 23 May Lag B'Omer Jewish holiday
Sunday 26 May National Sorry Day Observance
Monday 27 May Reconciliation Day State Holiday
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day Christian
Friday 31 May Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim
Monday 03 June Western Australia Day Common State holiday
Wednesday 05 June Eid ul Fitr Muslim
Thursday 06 June Queensland Day Local observance
Sunday 09 June Pentecost Christian
Sunday 09 June Shavuot Jewish holiday
Monday 10 June Whit Monday Christian
Monday 10 June Queen's Birthday Common State holiday
Sunday 16 June Trinity Sunday Christian
Thursday 20 June Corpus Christi Christian
Saturday 22 June June Solstice Season
Sunday 07 July First Day of NAIDOC Week Observance
Monday 05 August New South Wales Bank Holiday State Holiday
Monday 05 August Northern Territory Picnic Day State Holiday
Sunday 11 August Tisha B'Av Jewish holiday
Monday 12 August Eid ul Adha Muslim
Wednesday 14 August Royal National Agricultural Show Day Queensland State Holiday
Thursday 15 August Assumption of Mary Christian
Sunday 01 September Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Sunday 01 September Father's Day Observance
Monday 23 September September Equinox Season
Monday 30 September Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Monday 30 September Queen's Birthday Common State holiday
Friday 04 October Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Sunday 06 October Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Monday 07 October Queen's Birthday Common State holiday
Monday 07 October Labour Day Common State holiday
Wednesday 09 October Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Monday 14 October First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Sunday 20 October Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday
Monday 21 October Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Tuesday 22 October Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Sunday 27 October Diwali/Deepavali Observance
Thursday 31 October Halloween Observance
Friday 01 November All Saints' Day Christian
Saturday 02 November All Souls' Day Christian
Monday 04 November Recreation Day State Holiday
Tuesday 05 November Melbourne Cup Day State Holiday
Sunday 10 November Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim
Monday 11 November Remembrance Day Observance
Sunday 01 December First Sunday of Advent Observance
Sunday 08 December Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Sunday 22 December December Solstice Season
Monday 23 December First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Tuesday 24 December Christmas Eve Observance
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day National Holiday
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day National Holiday
Thursday 26 December Proclamation Day State Holiday
Monday 30 December Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Tuesday 31 December New Year's Eve Observance