Home > Calendar > United Kingdom > 2020

Calendar for year 2020
2020 calendar of United Kingdom, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

August
25
2020

  • 25th day of the month
  • 238th day of the year 2020
  • 35th week of the year
  • 31 days in current month
  • This year is a leap year
02:4839pm
August 25, 2019 Sunday | BST

2020 Calendar

January 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
February 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
March 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
April 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
May 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
June 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
July 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
August 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
September 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
October 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
November 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
December 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Wednesday 01 January New Year's Day Bank holiday
Thursday 02 January 2nd January Local Bank Holiday
Monday 06 January Epiphany Christian
Tuesday 07 January Orthodox Christmas Day Orthodox
Tuesday 14 January Orthodox New Year Orthodox
Saturday 25 January Burns Night Local observance
Saturday 25 January Chinese New Year Observance
Monday 10 February Tu B'Shevat (Arbor Day) Jewish holiday
Friday 14 February Valentine's Day Observance
Friday 21 February Maha Shivaratri Hindu Holiday
Tuesday 25 February Carnival / Shrove Tuesday Christian
Wednesday 26 February Carnival / Ash Wednesday Christian
Sunday 01 March St. David's Day Observance
Tuesday 10 March Holi Hindu Holiday
Tuesday 10 March Purim Jewish holiday
Tuesday 17 March St Patrick's Day Local Bank Holiday
Friday 20 March March Equinox Season
Sunday 22 March Isra and Mi'raj Muslim
Sunday 22 March Mothering Sunday Observance
Sunday 29 March Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Sunday 05 April Palm Sunday Christian
Thursday 09 April Maundy Thursday Christian
Thursday 09 April First day of Passover Jewish holiday
Friday 10 April Good Friday Bank holiday
Saturday 11 April Holy Saturday Christian
Sunday 12 April Easter Sunday Observance, Christian
Monday 13 April Easter Monday Observance
Monday 13 April Easter Monday Common local holiday
Thursday 16 April Last day of Passover Jewish holiday
Friday 17 April Orthodox Good Friday Orthodox
Saturday 18 April Orthodox Holy Saturday Orthodox
Sunday 19 April Orthodox Easter Orthodox
Monday 20 April Orthodox Easter Monday Orthodox
Tuesday 21 April Yom HaShoah Jewish commemoration
Wednesday 22 April Stephen Lawrence Day Observance
Thursday 23 April St. George's Day Observance
Thursday 23 April Shakespeare Day Observance
Friday 24 April Ramadan Start Muslim
Wednesday 29 April Yom HaAtzmaut Jewish holiday
Monday 04 May Early May Bank Holiday Bank holiday
Tuesday 12 May Lag B'Omer Jewish holiday
Tuesday 19 May Laylatul Qadr (Night of Power) Muslim
Thursday 21 May Ascension Day Christian
Sunday 24 May Eid ul Fitr Muslim
Monday 25 May Spring Bank Holiday Bank holiday
Friday 29 May Shavuot Jewish holiday
Sunday 31 May Pentecost Christian
Monday 01 June Whit Monday Christian
Sunday 07 June Trinity Sunday Christian
Thursday 11 June Corpus Christi Christian
Saturday 13 June Queen's Birthday Observance
Saturday 20 June June Solstice Season
Sunday 21 June Father's Day Observance
Monday 22 June Windrush Day Observance
Sunday 12 July Battle of the Boyne Local Bank Holiday
Monday 13 July Battle of the Boyne observed Local Bank Holiday
Thursday 30 July Tisha B'Av Jewish holiday
Friday 31 July Eid ul Adha Muslim
Monday 03 August Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Monday 03 August Summer Bank Holiday Common local holiday
Tuesday 11 August Janmashtami Hindu Holiday
Saturday 15 August Assumption of Mary Christian
Thursday 20 August Muharram/Islamic New Year Muslim
Saturday 22 August Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Saturday 29 August Ashura Muslim
Monday 31 August Summer Bank Holiday Common local holiday
Saturday 19 September Rosh Hashana Jewish holiday
Tuesday 22 September September Equinox Season
Monday 28 September Yom Kippur Jewish holiday
Saturday 03 October First day of Sukkot Jewish holiday
Sunday 04 October Feast of St Francis of Assisi Christian
Friday 09 October Hoshana Rabbah Jewish holiday
Saturday 10 October Shemini Atzeret Jewish holiday
Sunday 11 October Simchat Torah Jewish holiday
Saturday 17 October Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Sunday 25 October Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Sunday 25 October Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Thursday 29 October Milad un Nabi (Mawlid) Muslim
Saturday 31 October Halloween Observance
Sunday 01 November All Saints' Day Christian
Monday 02 November All Souls' Day Christian
Thursday 05 November Guy Fawkes Day Observance
Sunday 08 November Remembrance Sunday Observance
Saturday 14 November Diwali/Deepavali Hindu Holiday
Sunday 29 November First Sunday of Advent Observance
Monday 30 November St Andrew's Day Local Bank Holiday
Tuesday 08 December Feast of the Immaculate Conception Christian
Friday 11 December First Day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Friday 18 December Last day of Hanukkah Jewish holiday
Monday 21 December December Solstice Season
Thursday 24 December Christmas Eve Observance
Friday 25 December Christmas Day Bank holiday
Saturday 26 December Boxing Day Bank holiday
Monday 28 December Substitute Bank Holiday for Boxing Day Bank holiday
Thursday 31 December New Year's Eve Observance