Home > Calendar > Sri Lanka > 2023

Calendar for year 2023
2023 calendar of Sri Lanka, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

December
06
2023

  • 06th day of the month
  • 340th day of the year 2023
  • 49th week of the year
  • 31 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
10:5310pm
December 06, 2022 Tuesday | IST

2023 Calendar

January 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
February 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
March 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
April 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
May 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
June 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
July 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
August 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
September 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
October 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
November 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
December 2023
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Friday 06 January Duruthu Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Sunday 15 January Tamil Thai Pongal Day Public Holiday
Monday 16 January Special Bank Holiday Public Holiday
Saturday 04 February National Day Public Holiday
Sunday 05 February Navam Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 14 February Valentine's Day Observance
Saturday 18 February Mahasivarathri Day Public Holiday
Monday 06 March Madin Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Wednesday 08 March Holi Hindu Holiday
Tuesday 21 March March Equinox Season
Wednesday 05 April Bak Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Friday 07 April Good Friday Public Holiday
Sunday 09 April Easter Sunday Observance
Thursday 13 April Sinhala and Tamil New Year's Eve Public Holiday
Friday 14 April Sinhala and Tamil New Year's Day Public Holiday
Saturday 22 April Eid al-Fitr (Tentative Date) Public Holiday
Monday 01 May May Day Public Holiday
Friday 05 May Vesak Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Saturday 06 May Day after Vesak Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Sunday 14 May Mother's Day Observance
Saturday 03 June Poson Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Sunday 18 June Father's Day Observance
Wednesday 21 June June Solstice Season
Thursday 29 June Eid al-Adha (Tentative Date) Public Holiday
Monday 03 July Adhi Esala Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 01 August Esala Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Wednesday 30 August Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Wednesday 30 August Nikini Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 19 September Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Saturday 23 September September Equinox Season
Thursday 28 September Milad-Un-Nabi (Holy Prophet's Birthday) (Tentative Date) Public Holiday
Friday 29 September Binara Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 24 October Dussehra Hindu Holiday
Saturday 28 October Vap Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Sunday 12 November Deepavali Public Holiday
Sunday 26 November Ill Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday
Friday 22 December December Solstice Season
Sunday 24 December Christmas Eve Observance
Monday 25 December Christmas Day Public Holiday
Tuesday 26 December Unduvap Full Moon Poya Day Public Holiday