Home > Calendar > Israel > 2020

Calendar for year 2020
2020 calendar of Israel, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

August
22
2020

  • 22nd day of the month
  • 235th day of the year 2020
  • 34th week of the year
  • 31 days in current month
  • This year is a leap year
11:2331pm
August 22, 2019 Thursday | IDT

2020 Calendar

January 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
February 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
March 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
April 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
May 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
June 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
July 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
August 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
September 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
October 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
November 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
December 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Tuesday 07 January Asarah B'Tevet Observance, Hebrew
Monday 10 February Tu Bishvat Observance, Hebrew
Monday 09 March Ta'anit Esther (Fast of Esther) Observance, Hebrew
Monday 09 March Erev Purim Observance, Hebrew
Tuesday 10 March Purim (Tel Aviv) Local Holiday
Wednesday 11 March Shushan Purim (Jerusalem) Local Holiday
Friday 20 March March Equinox Season
Saturday 04 April Yom HaAliyah Official Holiday, Business as usual
Wednesday 08 April Erev Pesach Observance, Hebrew
Thursday 09 April Pesach I (First day of Passover) National holiday, Hebrew
Friday 10 April Pesach II (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Saturday 11 April Pesach III (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Sunday 12 April Pesach IV (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Monday 13 April Pesach V (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Tuesday 14 April Pesach VI (Passover) Observance, Hebrew
Wednesday 15 April Pesach VII (Last day of Passover) National holiday, Hebrew
Tuesday 21 April Yom HaShoah/Holocaust Memorial Day Observance, Hebrew
Tuesday 28 April Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) Observance, Hebrew
Wednesday 29 April Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) National holiday, Hebrew
Tuesday 12 May Lag B'Omer Observance, Hebrew
Friday 22 May Yom Yerushalayim (Jerusalem Day) National holiday
Thursday 28 May Erev Shavuot Observance, Hebrew
Friday 29 May Shavuot (Pentecost) National holiday, Hebrew
Sunday 21 June June Solstice Season
Thursday 09 July Fast of Shiva Asar B'Tammuz Observance, Hebrew
Wednesday 29 July Erev Tisha B'Av Observance, Hebrew
Thursday 30 July Tisha B'Av Observance, Hebrew
Friday 18 September Erev Rosh Hashana Observance, Hebrew
Saturday 19 September Rosh Hashana (New Year) National holiday, Hebrew
Sunday 20 September Rosh Hashana II (New Year day 2) National holiday, Hebrew
Monday 21 September Tzom Gedaliah Observance, Hebrew
Tuesday 22 September September Equinox Season
Sunday 27 September Erev Yom Kippur Observance, Hebrew
Monday 28 September Yom Kippur National holiday, Hebrew
Friday 02 October Erev Sukkot Observance, Hebrew
Saturday 03 October Sukkot I National holiday, Hebrew
Sunday 04 October Sukkot II Observance, Hebrew
Monday 05 October Sukkot III Observance, Hebrew
Tuesday 06 October Sukkot IV Observance, Hebrew
Wednesday 07 October Sukkot V Observance, Hebrew
Thursday 08 October Sukkot VI Observance, Hebrew
Friday 09 October Sukkot VII/Hoshanah Rabah Observance, Hebrew
Saturday 10 October Shmini Atzeret/Simchat Torah National holiday, Hebrew
Sunday 25 October Yom HaAliyah School Observance Observance
Friday 11 December Hanukkah I (Holiday of lights) Observance, Hebrew
Saturday 12 December Hanukkah II Observance, Hebrew
Sunday 13 December Hanukkah III Observance, Hebrew
Monday 14 December Hanukkah IV Observance, Hebrew
Tuesday 15 December Hanukkah V Observance, Hebrew
Wednesday 16 December Hanukkah VI/Rosh Chodesh Tevet Observance, Hebrew
Thursday 17 December Hanukkah VII Observance, Hebrew
Friday 18 December Hanukkah VIII Observance, Hebrew
Monday 21 December December Solstice Season
Friday 25 December Asarah B'Tevet Observance, Hebrew