Home > Calendar > Germany

Calendar for year 2019
2019 calendar of Germany, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

August
25
2019

  • 25th day of the month
  • 237th day of the year 2019
  • 34th week of the year
  • 31 days in current month
  • This year is not a leap year
09:1340pm
August 25, 2019 Sunday | CEST

2019 Calendar

January 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
February 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
March 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
24
25
26
27
28
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
April 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
May 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
June 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
July 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
August 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
September 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
October 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
November 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
December 2019
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Tuesday 01 January New Year's Day National holiday
Sunday 06 January Epiphany Christian, Common local holiday
Tuesday 22 January Franco-German Day Observance
Sunday 27 January Remembrance Day for the Victims of National Socialism Observance
Monday 28 January European Privacy Day Observance
Sunday 10 February Children's Hospice Day Observance
Thursday 14 February Valentine's Day Observance
Monday 04 March Shrove Monday Observance
Tuesday 05 March Carnival/Shrove Tuesday Observance, Christian
Wednesday 06 March Carnival/Ash Wednesday Silent Day
Friday 08 March International Women's Day Observance
Wednesday 20 March March Equinox Season
Thursday 28 March Girls' Day - Career Information Day Observance
Sunday 31 March Daylight Saving Time starts Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Sunday 14 April Palm Sunday Observance, Christian
Thursday 18 April Maundy Thursday Silent Day
Friday 19 April Good Friday Silent Day, public holiday
Sunday 21 April Easter Day Silent Day
Sunday 21 April Easter Day Christian, Common local holiday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday National holiday, Christian
Tuesday 23 April German Beer Day Observance
Tuesday 30 April Walpurgis Night Observance
Wednesday 01 May May Day National holiday
Sunday 05 May Europe Day Observance
Sunday 12 May Mother's Day Observance
Thursday 23 May Constitution Day Observance
Thursday 30 May Father's Day Observance
Thursday 30 May Ascension Day National holiday, Christian
Saturday 01 June International Childrens' Day Observance
Monday 03 June European Bicycle Day Observance
Thursday 06 June Visually Impaired People Day Observance
Sunday 09 June Whit Sunday Christian, Common local holiday
Sunday 09 June Whit Sunday Observance, Christian
Monday 10 June Whit Monday National holiday, Christian
Friday 14 June Day of Music (first day) Observance
Sunday 16 June Car-free Sunday Observance
Thursday 20 June Corpus Christi Christian, Common local holiday
Thursday 20 June Corpus Christi Local holiday, Christian
Friday 21 June June Solstice Season
Saturday 29 June Architecture Day Observance
Thursday 08 August Peace Festival in Augsburg Local holiday
Thursday 15 August Assumption of Mary Christian, Common local holiday
Sunday 01 September World Peace Day Observance
Sunday 08 September European Heritage Days (Day of the Open Monument) Observance
Sunday 08 September Day of the Homeland Observance
Saturday 14 September German Language Day Observance
Friday 20 September German World Childrens' Day Observance
Monday 23 September September Equinox Season
Thursday 03 October Day of German Unity National holiday
Sunday 06 October Harvest Festival Observance
Thursday 24 October Day of the Libraries Observance
Sunday 27 October Daylight Saving Time ends Clock change/Daylight Saving Time
Wednesday 30 October World Thrift Day Observance
Thursday 31 October Reformation Day Common local holiday
Thursday 31 October Halloween Observance
Friday 01 November All Saints' Day Silent Day, public holiday
Saturday 09 November Night of Broken Glass Remembrance Day Observance
Saturday 09 November Fall of the Berlin Wall Observance
Monday 11 November St. Martin's Day Observance, Christian
Sunday 17 November National Day of Mourning Silent Day
Wednesday 20 November Repentance Day Christian, Common local holiday
Sunday 24 November Sunday of the Dead Silent Day
Sunday 01 December First Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Friday 06 December Saint Nicholas Day Observance, Christian
Sunday 08 December Second Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sunday 15 December Third Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Thursday 19 December Remembrance Day for Roma and Sinti killed by Genocide Observance
Sunday 22 December Fourth Advent Sunday Observance, Christian
Sunday 22 December December Solstice Season
Tuesday 24 December Christmas Eve Silent Day
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day National holiday, Christian
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day National holiday, Christian
Tuesday 31 December New Year's Eve Bank holiday