Home > Calendar > Bhutan > 2020

Calendar for year 2020
2020 calendar of Bhutan, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

August
23
2020

  • 23rd day of the month
  • 236th day of the year 2020
  • 34th week of the year
  • 31 days in current month
  • This year is a leap year
01:5804am
August 23, 2019 Friday | BTT

2020 Calendar

January 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
February 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
March 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
April 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
May 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
June 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
July 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
August 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
September 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
October 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
November 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
December 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Thursday 02 January Winter Solstice (Nyilo) Public Holiday
Saturday 25 January Losar (New Year) Public Holiday
Saturday 25 January Traditional Day of Offerings Public Holiday
Sunday 23 February King's Birthday Public Holiday
Friday 20 March March Equinox Season
Saturday 02 May Death Anniversary of Zhabdrung (Zhabdrung Kuchoe) Public Holiday
Saturday 02 May Birth Anniversary of Third Druk Gyalpo Public Holiday
Friday 05 June Buddha's Parinirvana Public Holiday
Sunday 21 June June Solstice Season
Tuesday 30 June Birth Anniversary of Guru Rinpoche Public Holiday
Friday 24 July Buddha's First Sermon Public Holiday
Tuesday 22 September September Equinox Season
Wednesday 23 September Thimphu Drubchoe (Thimphu only) Local holiday
Wednesday 23 September Blessed Rainy Day Public Holiday
Monday 26 October Dashain Public Holiday
Sunday 01 November King Jigme Khesar Namgyel's Coronation Public Holiday
Saturday 07 November Descending Day of Lord Buddha Public Holiday
Wednesday 11 November Birth Anniversary of the Fourth Druk Gyalpo/Consitution Day Public Holiday
Thursday 17 December National Day Public Holiday
Monday 21 December December Solstice Season