Home > Calendar > Bangladesh > 2020

Calendar for year 2020
2020 calendar of Bangladesh, Observations, Holiday, Season, Events.

September
22
2020

  • 22nd day of the month
  • 266th day of the year 2020
  • 39th week of the year
  • 30 days in current month
  • This year is a leap year
04:1843pm
September 22, 2019 Sunday | BDT

2020 Calendar

January 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
February 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
March 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
April 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
May 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
June 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
July 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
August 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
September 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
October 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
November 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
December 2020
Sun
Mon
Tue
Wed
Thu
Fri
Sat
29
30
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
01
02
03
04
05
06
07
08
09





List of holiday's and observations

Day Date Holiday Name Type
Wednesday 01 January New Year's Day Optional Holiday
Friday 10 January Bangabandhu Homecoming Day Observance
Wednesday 29 January Saraswati Puja Optional Holiday
Sunday 09 February Maghi Purnima Optional Holiday
Friday 14 February Valentine's Day Observance
Friday 21 February Language Martyrs' Day Public Holiday
Friday 21 February Maha Shivaratri Optional Holiday
Wednesday 26 February Ash Wednesday Optional Holiday
Monday 02 March National Flag Day Observance
Monday 09 March Doljatra Optional Holiday
Tuesday 10 March Holi Hindu Holiday
Tuesday 17 March Sheikh Mujibur Rahman’s birthday Public Holiday
Friday 20 March March Equinox Season
Sunday 22 March Shab-e-Meraj Optional Holiday
Thursday 26 March Independence Day Public Holiday
Wednesday 08 April Shab e-Barat Public Holiday
Thursday 09 April Maundy Thursday Optional Holiday
Friday 10 April Good Friday Optional Holiday
Saturday 11 April Holy Saturday Optional Holiday
Sunday 12 April Easter Day Optional Holiday
Monday 13 April Easter Monday Optional Holiday
Monday 13 April Chaitra Sankranti Optional Holiday
Tuesday 14 April Bengali New Year Public Holiday
Friday 01 May May Day Public Holiday
Thursday 07 May Buddha Purnima/Vesak National holiday
Sunday 10 May Mothers' Day Observance
Tuesday 19 May Shab-e-qadr Public Holiday
Friday 22 May Jumatul Bidah Public Holiday
Monday 25 May Eid ul-Fitr Public Holiday
Tuesday 26 May Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday
Wednesday 27 May Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Public Holiday
Thursday 28 May Eid ul-Fitr Holiday Optional Holiday
Sunday 21 June Fathers' Day Observance
Sunday 21 June June Solstice Season
Wednesday 01 July July 1 Bank Holiday Bank Holiday
Sunday 05 July Ashari Purnima Optional Holiday
Friday 31 July Eid al-Adha Public Holiday
Saturday 01 August Eid al-Adha Day 2 Public Holiday
Sunday 02 August Eid al-Adha Day 3 Public Holiday
Monday 03 August Eid al-Adha Day 4 Optional Holiday
Monday 03 August Raksha Bandhan Hindu Holiday
Wednesday 12 August Janmashtami Public Holiday
Saturday 15 August National Mourning Day Public Holiday
Saturday 22 August Ganesh Chaturthi Hindu Holiday
Saturday 29 August Ashura Public Holiday
Wednesday 02 September Madhu Purnima Optional Holiday
Thursday 17 September Mahalaya Optional Holiday
Tuesday 22 September September Equinox Season
Tuesday 13 October Akhari Chahar Somba Optional Holiday
Saturday 17 October First Day of Navaratri Hindu Holiday
Sunday 25 October Durga Puja Public Holiday
Saturday 31 October Halloween Observance
Saturday 31 October Prabarana Purnima Optional Holiday
Saturday 14 November Sri Shayama Puja Optional Holiday
Saturday 14 November Lakshmi Puja Optional Holiday
Friday 27 November Fateha-i-Yajdaham Optional Holiday
Wednesday 16 December Victory Day Public Holiday
Monday 21 December December Solstice Season
Thursday 24 December Christmas Eve Optional Holiday
Friday 25 December Christmas Day Public Holiday
Saturday 26 December Boxing Day Optional Holiday
Thursday 31 December New Year's Eve Bank Holiday